Unmerge Restores Manual Edits from Deactivated Golden Records

Summary

Unmerge now automatically restores manually edited values and references from deactivated golden records to the active golden record, eliminating the need to restore them manually.

Details

Previously, when unmerging from a golden record, manually edited values and references originating from deactivated golden records were not automatically restored. Users had to manually select them again from ‘unused values,' making the process time-consuming and increasing the risk of overlooking or selecting incorrect values and references.

With the 2026.3 update, the unmerge algorithm has been enhanced to automatically restore manual edits from deactivated golden records to the active golden record based on the configured survivorship rules.

For more details, refer to the Match and Merge Clerical Review - Unmerge topic in the Matching, Linking, and Merging documentation.